Chillingworth      Giovanni

I gave my love

and you threw it
away
and you poisoned me

like it was nothing.
I tried giving you 
the life you deserve
is not the one you have,
Now you are
isolated
in the garden
from yourself and others.
where your poison still reaches out.
What happened to our life together?
Now it’s destroyed.
Now it's only poison.
Did what we have ever mean anything to you?
You’ve always been more than just a letter to me.
I loved you from first sight, and I haven’t stopped.
Now you’ve got me caught in your trap
of all your menacing lies.
bound to you by an unspoken curse.
I thought I was doing what was best for you
but it must not have been enough.
I gave up everything I could,
And this is how you repay me?
Is this what you wanted,
to make me jealous, and hate him?
Now we’re both stuck here, alone.
Even though I gave my love.

(written by Natalie W. and Jordan)



Leave a Reply.